for excellence in thermo-fluid design applications

mentorgraphics_logoWILSONVILLE, OR, Dec 9, 2016 – Mentor Graphics Corp. announced the winners of its second annual Don Miller Award for excellence in system-level thermo-fluid design. The award is named after Don Miller, former research director for British Hydromechanics Research (now BHR Group) in the U.K., who served as one of the judges. Miller is also the author of Internal Flow Systems, the book which served as the foundation for Mentor Graphics FloMASTER software technology. Award submissions were received from around the world, including entrants from India, China, and Brazil.

The 2016 Don Miller Award winners were selected based on their demonstration of excellence for a range of thermo-fluid design applications, including automotive engine cooling, two-phased refrigeration processes, and rail transport passenger comfort. A team comprising Soujanya Chintalapudi, Sundaram Veeraraghavan, and Sampath Sathish Kumar from Chrysler India…

Read more